Quote of the month

Healthy mothers and healthy children make healthy societies. Giving them health is a job for all.

Ban Ki-Moon, UN Secretary General

Fast facts

Less than 10% of children

Could access early childhood care and education in one-third of countries in 2011.

Academia

The Institute for Social Research

The Institute for Social Research under the Cabinet of Ministers operates in a number of areas. These include the monitoring, analysis and prediction of the population’s standard of living, the organisation of sociological research to assess the livelihoods of the national population from a regional perspective, the state regulation of social development and the improvement of the population’s living standards, and the study of the results of leading foreign research. The institute is a UNICEF partner in social policy programmes aiming to develop a child-sensitive, equity-focused social protection system. The institute also leads the Social Protection Inter-Agency Group.

Website: http://www.gov.uz/en/government/organisations/10031

The Uzbek State World Languages University

The Uzbek State World Languages University is one of Uzbekistan’s leading higher educational institutions that train specialists in English, German, French, Spanish, Chinese and Russian philology. It also offers courses in the theory and practice of translation, and in international journalism. The university partners with UNICEF in providing training to journalism students, regarding child rights-based reporting.

Website: http://www.uzswlu.uz/

The Centre for Economic Research

CER is an independent, non-profit research institution established jointly by the Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan and UNDP. CER provides analytical advice to the government, and conducts research regarding a wide range of development issues. As part of its mandate, the CER contributes to national capacity building and public awareness in regards to key issues regarding social and economic development. The centre has been involved in conducting UNICEF Uzbekistan research studies regarding children’s issues.

Website: http://www.cer.uz

The ‘Alisher Navoi’ National Library

The ‘Alisher Navoi’ National Library of Uzbekistan, under the Cabinet of Ministers, is a nationwide, universal information and library facility. It organises and carries out information and library work for the development of national and world culture, science and education. The ‘Alisher Navoi’ National Library cooperates with UNICEF in child rights promotion, and in sharing knowledge on a wide range of children’s issues.

Website: http://www.natlib.uz

The Academy of Public Administration

The Academy of Public Administration under the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan is the leading national educational institution for the training, retraining and advanced training of government and administration officials, and the heads of public organisations, associations and economic structures. It also conducts research within the field of the personnel policy of the Republic of Uzbekistan. The academy is a UNICEF partner in building the capacities of civil servants, specifically those operating in the field of child rights, to effectively implement programmes for children.

Цитата месяца

Здоровые мамы и здоровые дети - это основа здорового общества. Сохранение их здоровья – наша задача

Пан Ги Мун, генеральный секретарь ООН

Цифры и факты

1,3 млн.

Детей по-прежнему растут разлученными со своими семьями в Восточной Европе и Центральной Азии.

Академические учреждения

Академия государственного управления

Академия государственного управления при Президенте Республики Узбекистан – это ведущее национальное образовательное учреждение для обучения, переквалификации и повышения квалификации сотрудников правительства и администрации и руководителей общественных организаций, ассоциаций и экономических структур. Она также проводит исследования в области кадровой политики Республики Узбекистан. Академия явялется партнером ЮНИСЕФ в укреплении потенциала государственных служащих, занимающихся преимущественно вопросами прав ребенка, для эффективной реализации программ по обеспечению благополучия детей.

Институт социальных исследований

Институт социальных исследований при Кабинете Министров работает по нескольким направлениям. Его деятельность включает в себя контроль, анализ и прогноз уровня жизни населения, организацию социологических исследований с целью оценки уровня жизни населения в региональном разрезе, с точки зрения государственного регулирования, социального развития и улучшения уровня жизни населения, а также изучение результатов ведущих зарубежных исследований. Институт является партнером ЮНИСЕФ по программам социальной политики, направленным на разработку мер социальной защиты с учетом интересов ребенка. Институт также возглавляет Межведомственную группу по социальной защите.

Веб-сайт: http://isr.uz

Центр экономических исследований

ЦЭИ - это независимый некоммерческий научно-исследовательский институт, основанный совместно правительством Республики Узбекистан и Программой развития ООН. ЦЭИ предоставляет аналитические консультации правительству и проводит исследование по широкому спектру вопросов развития. В рамках своих полномочий, ЦЭИ способствует созданию национального потенциала и осведомленности общественности в отношении ключевых вопросов социально-экономического развития. Центр был вовлечен в проведение для ЮНИСЕФ исследования по вопросам благополучия детей.

Веб-сайт: http://cer.uz/ru/

Узбекский государственный университет мировых языков

Узбекский государственный университет мировых языков – это один из ведущих ВУЗов страны, который готовит специалистов английской, немецкой, французской, испанской, китайской и русской филологии. Он также предлагает курсы по теории и практике перевода и международной журналистике. Университет является партнером ЮНИСЕФ по обучению студентов факультета журналистики методики освещения вопросов, касающихся прав ребенка.

Веб-сайт: http://www.uzswlu.uz/index.php?lang=ru

Национальная библиотека им. Алишера Навои

Национальная библиотека Узбекистана им. Алишера Навои при Кабинете Министров является общенациональным универсальным информационным и библиотечным учреждением. Она организует и ведет информационную и библиотечную работу в целях развития национальной и мировой культуры, науки и образования. Библиотека ведет сотрудничество с ЮНИСЕФ в продвижении вопросов прав ребенка и обмене знаниями по широкому спектру детских вопросов.

Веб-сайт: http://www.natlib.uz/