Quote of the month

Every child has a right to health, education, equality and protection. The provision of clean water is a key part of fulfilling this right.

Martin Mogwanja, UNICEF Deputy Executive Director

Fast facts

A 56% decline

In under 5 mortality rate was recorded in the CEECIS region from 1990 to 2011.

NGOs

The National Association of Electronic Mass Media of Uzbekistan

NAESMI is a professional association of non-governmental broadcasters, bringing together fifty regional radio and televisions stations and cable television networks. The main goal of the association is to establish a civilised market of electronic media, equal and favourable conditions for the development of electronic media, and equal opportunities for the development of all broadcasters and their active involvement in building civil society. NAESMI cooperates with UNICEF in the promotion of child rights and issues through its nationwide network of TV and radio stations.

Website: http://naesmi.uz

The International In-Service Training Centre for Journalists

The International In-Service Training Centre for Journalists is a non-governmental, non-profit organisation established to improve the skills of journalists, and to assist in the further education of journalism students. The training centre works with UNICEF in media capacity building.

The Association for Support of Children and Families

The Association for Support of Children and Families is a non-governmental, non-profit organisation that provides assistance for the implementation of government programs within the field of social protection and support for children and families. It serves to strengthen the educational potential of parents, and to improve their understanding of a child’s needs, rights and interests. The association is a UNICEF partner in child and adolescent participation promotion initiatives.

Special Olympics Uzbekistan

The Special Olympics is a public sporting organisation which works around the world, including in Uzbekistan, in order to give children and adults with intellectual disabilities opportunities to develop physical fitness, to demonstrate courage, to participate and compete in sport, and to build relationships with their families, other Special Olympics athletes and their broader communities. Special Olympics Uzbekistan works with UNICEF to address the rights of children with disabilities, and to promote their full inclusion into society.

The National Association of NGOs of Uzbekistan

NANNOUz provides comprehensive support to various NGOs in Uzbekistan, promotes activities aimed to further liberalise and democratise public life, and consolidates and builds cooperation between NGOs. It provides necessary technical and informational support to NGOs, while establishing a sense of understanding, tolerance and patriotism within the population, and a respect for national and cultural values and the traditions of the people of Uzbekistan. NANNOUz is a UNICEF partner in building the capacity of NGOs to actively participate in and contribute to the implementation and monitoring of child rights.

Website: http://www.ngo.uz

The National Centre for Human Rights

The National Centre for Human Rights of Uzbekistan is an advisory, coordinating body for the implementation of both universally-recognised principles and norms of international law, and the provisions of the constitution and laws of the Republic of Uzbekistan, decrees of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, and state policy within the field of the protection and promotion of human rights and freedoms. The centre works with UNICEF in the field of child rights implementation and monitoring.

The Public Fund for Support and Development of Independent Print Media and News Agencies

The Public Fund for Support and Development of Independent Print Media and News Agencies of Uzbekistan has supported the process of ensuring that print media organisations in Uzbekistan are independent and self-sufficient, thereby meeting democratic requirements and standards, while strengthening their material-technical bases and human resources. The fund cooperates with UNICEF in media capacity building.

Website: http://www.mmf.uz

The Republican Centre for Social Adaptation of Children

The Republican Centre for Social Adaptation of Children coordinates the activities of national institutions to provide comprehensive support to children with developmental delay and impairment, children from vulnerable groups and underprivileged families, and children in special need who are deprived of parental care. The centre works with UNICEF on a number of child protection issues, including childcare reform and social work development.

Website: http://www.rcsad.uz

The Association SOS Children’s Villages of Uzbekistan

The Association SOS Children’s Villages of Uzbekistan was set up according to the resolution of the Cabinet of Ministries of the Republic of Uzbekistan #585 from 31.12.1997 on the ground of the agreement between the Government of the Republic of Uzbekistan and «SOS Kinderdorf International» located in Austria. The Association works in the area of protecting child rights through the alternative family care, enhancing and strengthening vulnerable families in mahallas and supporting young people after alternative care. The Association works in three regions of Uzbekistan: Tashkent city, Samarkand and Khorezm regions. The Association partners with UNICEF in the field of child and youth protection, development of social work, de-institutionalization of alternative care system and capacity building of government and NGOs.  

Website: http://www.sos-childrensvillages.org

Цитата месяца

Каждый ребенок имеет право на здравоохранение, образование, равенство и защиту. Обеспечение чистой питьевой воды – ключевой элемент реализации этого права

Мартин Могванья, заместитель исполнительного директора ЮНИСЕФ.

Цифры и факты

67 миллионов детей

не посещали начальную школу в 2011 году, 53 процента - девочки.

ННО

Ассоциация поддержки детей и семей

Ассоциация поддержки детей и семей - неправительственная некоммерческая организация, которая оказывает помощь в реализации государственных программ в области социальной защиты и поддержки детей и семей. Она служит усилению образовательного потенциала родителей и улучшению понимания ими потребностей ребенка, его прав и интересов. Ассоциация сотрудничает с ЮНИСЕФ в инициативах по повышению участия детей в жизни общества.

Международный центр переподготовки журналистов

Международный центр переподготовки журналистов - неправительственная некоммерческая организация, созданная для повышения профессиональных навыков журналистов и оказания содействия студентам, посвятившим себя журналистике, в дальнейшем их образовании. Учебный центр работает с ЮНИСЕФ по программам укрепления потенциала СМИ по освещению вопросов детей.

Национальная ассоциация электронных СМИ

NAESMI - профессиональная ассоциация неправительственных вещательных компаний, объединяющая пятьдесят региональных радио- и телестанций и сетей кабельного телевидения. Главной целью ассоциации является организация цивилизованного рынка электронных СМИ, создание равных и благоприятных условий для развития электронных СМИ и равных возможностей для развития всех вещательных компаний и их активного участия в строительстве гражданского общества. NAESMI сотрудничает с ЮНИСЕФ в продвижении прав детей и вопросов, связанных с ними, через общенациональную сеть теле- и радиостанций.

Веб-сайт: http://naesmi.uz/ru

Национальная ассоциация ННО Узбекистана

NANNOUz создана с целью оказания всесторонней поддержки различным ННО в Узбекистане, способствует деятельности, нацеленной на дальнейшую либерализацию и демократизацию общественной жизни, объединяет и содействует сотрудничеству между ННО. Ассоциация предоставляет необходимую техническую и информационную поддержку ННО. NANNOUz - партнер ЮНИСЕФ в создании потенциала ННО с тем, чтобы они могли активно участвовать и вносить свой вклад в реализацию и мониторинг прав ребенка.

Веб-сайт: http://www.ngo.uz/index.php/ru/

Национальный центр по правам человека

Национальный центр по правам человека Узбекистана – консультативный и координационный орган для реализации общепризнанных принципов и норм международного права и положений Конституции и законов Республики Узбекистан, указов Президента Республики Узбекистан и государственной политики в области защиты и продвижения прав и свобод человека. Центр работает с ЮНИСЕФ по вопросам реализации прав ребенка и их мониторинга.

Веб-сайт: http://nhrc.uz/

Общественный фонд поддержки и развития независимых печатных СМИ и информационных агентств

Общественный фонд поддержки и развития независимых печатных СМИ и информационных агентств Узбекистана ведет деятельность по поддержке процесса обеспечения независимости и самостоятельности печатных СМИ в Узбекистане в русле демократических требований и стандартов, по укреплению их материально-технического и кадрового обеспечения. Фонд ведет сотрудничество с ЮНИСЕФ по укреплению потенциала СМИ в освещении вопросов детей.

Веб-сайт: http://www.mmf.uz/ru

Республиканский центр социальной адаптации детей

Республиканский центр социальной aдаптации детей координирует действия национальных учреждений в целях оказания всесторонней поддержки детям с задержкой и нарушением развития, детям из уязвимых групп и малообеспеченных семей, и детям, лишенным родительской заботы. Центр работает с ЮНИСЕФ по ряду программ, связанных с защитой детей, в том числе по вопросам реформы системы опеки за детьми и развития социальной работы.

Веб-сайт: http://www.rcsad.uz/ru/index.php

Специальные олимпийские игры- Узбекистан

Специальные олимпийские игры – это общественная спортивная организация, которая работает по всему миру, включая Узбекистан, чтобы дать возможность детям и взрослым с интеллектуальными нарушениями получить физическую подготовку, продемонстрировать мужество, участвовать и состязаться в спорте, построить отношения в семьях, а также с другими атлетами Специальных олимпийских игр и различными сообществами. Организация работает с ЮНИСЕФ по вопросам реализации прав детей с ограниченными возможностями, способствуя их интеграции в общество.

Ассоциация SOS Детские Деревни Узбекистана

Ассоциация SOS Детские Деревни Узбекистана является международной неправительственной некоммерческой организацией, основанной Постановлением Кабинета министров Республики Узбекистан №585 от 31.12.1997г. Ассоциация работает в сфере защиты прав и интересов детей через реализацию программ по обеспечению альтернативной семейной опеки для детей, лишенных родительской опеки, поддержке и укреплению социально уязвимых семей в махаллях и сопровождению молодежи, выходящей из-под опеки. Ассоциация работает в трех регионах республики: г.Ташкент, Самаркандской и Хорезмской областях. Ассоциация является партнером ЮНИСЕФ в рамках защиты прав и интересов детей и молодежи, развития социальной работы, де-институционализации (реформирования системы опеки) в стране, развития потенциала государственных учреждений и ННО.

Веб-сайт: http://sos-kd.uz/