Education

© UNICEF Uzbekistan/Pirozzi

UNICEF has worked closely with the Government of Uzbekistan and other relevant national agencies to provide quality and equitable education for all children from early ages to adolescence.

Uzbekistan became a member of the Global Partnership for Education (GPE) in September 2013 after submission of a comprehensive Education Sector Plan (ESP) for 2013–2017. On 28 June 2014 the GPE Board of Directors approved Uzbekistan’s application on Programme Implementation Grant for implementation of the project to increase access of children of age 3–6 to quality early childhood care and education in rural pre-primary institutions, and to improve conditions for better learning outcomes of rural secondary schools’ students. The Project will be implemented with the GPE grant of 49.9 million USD along with a GoU contribution of 4.2 million USD.

Early Childhood Development (ECD) is a part of the Country Programme of Cooperation. Access to quality ECD services, including preschool, can provide crucial support during the early years of a child’s development, while also facilitating their readiness for school.

UNICEF cooperates with the Ministry of Public Education on improving quality of Basic Education, too. Developing a contextualized framework for quality education in Uzbekistan and reforming the educational M&E system for improved policy dialogue and planning is a major component of the programme. In addition, UNICEF also supports further development of teaching force in the country.

Образование

© UNICEF Uzbekistan/Pirozzi

ЮНИСЕФ тесно сотрудничает с правительством Узбекистана и рядом организаций страны в работе по обеспечению равного доступа к качественному образованию для всех детей отраннего до юношеского возраста.

Узбекистан стал членом Глобального партнерства по образованию (ГПО) в сентябре 2013 года после представления Плана развития сектора образования (ПРСО) на 2013–2017 годы. 28 июня 2014 г. Совет директоров ГПО утвердил заявку Узбекистана на получение гранта, который будет ипользован для реализации проекта с целью расширения доступа детей в возрасте 3–6 лет к качественному уходу и раннему образованию в дошкольных учреждениях в сельской местности и улучшения условий обучения в сельских средних школах. Проект будет реализован с использованием гранта ГПО на сумму 49,9 миллионов долларов США и вклада Правительства Узбекистана — 4,2 миллиона долларов США.

Раннее развитие ребенка является частью Страновой программы сотрудничества. Доступ к качественным услугам для раннего развития ребенка, включая дошкольное образование, может внести очень важный вклад в развитие ребенка в его ранние годы, а также подготовку к школе.

ЮНИСЕФ также сотрудничает с Министерством народного образования по улучшению качества среднего образования. Разработка рамочной концепции качественного образования в Узбекистане и реформирование системы мониторинга и оценки системы образовательнойсистемыдля улучшениядиалога истратегического планированияявляетсяважным компонентомпрограммы. Кроме того, ЮНИСЕФподдерживаетдальнейшее развитиепреподавательского составав стране.